Introducing My Little War Pony

This is My Little War Pony. Some say he’s a squeezy stress toy in a felt tin hat and saddle. Some say he’s a prototype educational toy designed to educate pre-school children in the plight of horses in the first world war and to lead them into reading War Horse when they are old enough.  He’s definitely not a zebra, though.

I’ve said before that I have no desigre to give up my job and do crafty stuff for a living. Sometimes, though, I introduce craft to my work.  My Little War Pony started as a bit of a joke as a fake collection object to be used in an object movement game I organised.  Now he lives on my desk, ready to head off the war at a moment’s notice.

Leave a Reply

